Stay up to date on the latest Tribeca news and special offers. Sign up for our newsletter
Wagner's Dream

Tribeca Talks

World Premiere

USA | 115 MINUTES | English |

WAGNER'S DREAM

Documentary, Music
For perhaps the most ambitious project in its famed history, the Metropolitan Opera commissioned visionary director Robert Lepage to stage a new production of opera's most formidable masterpiece: Richard Wagner's four-part Ring Cycle. Shot over five years, Susan Froemke's documentary captures the unprecedented challenges of bringing Lepage's electrifying production to life. Featuring such opera luminaries as Deborah Voigt, the film is a rare and engrossing look at the artistic process.

After the Movie: Stay for a conversation about this incredible artistic journey with filmmakers Susan Froemke and Bob Eisenhardt, the Met's General Manager Peter Gelb, opera soprano Deborah Voigt and tenor Jay Hunter Morris. Moderated by "the Voice of the Met" Margaret Juntwait.

 

Note: Beyond the Screens: Globalize Your Thinking


CAST & CREDITS

Directed by Susan Froemke

Director of Photography
Don Lenzer
Producer
Susan Froemke, Douglas Graves
Sound
Roger Phenix
Director
Susan Froemke
Editor
Bob Eisenhardt
Primary Cast
Robert Lepage, Deborah Voigt, Jay Hunter Morris, Peter Gelb, James Levine, Fabio Luisi and The Metropolitan Opera

PANELISTS

default panelist image

Bob Eisenhardt

default panelist image

Jay Hunter Morris

default panelist image

Deborah Voigt

default panelist image

Susan Froemke

default panelist image

David Gelb

default panelist image

Margaret Juntwait


CONTACTS

Press Contact
Emily Lowe
Rubenstein Public Relations
1345 Avenue of the Americas, 30th Floor New York, NYPhone: 212 843 8011
elowe@rubinstein.com
Main Contact
Susan Froemke
Susan Froemke Productions
40 West 67th Street New York, NY 10023
Phone: 212 877 6864
sfroemke@nyc.rr.com
Submitter
Douglas Graves
Susan Froemke Productions
40 West 67th Street New York, NY 10023
Phone: 585 730 7069
dgraves@rochester.rr.com
Sales Agent
Mia Bongiovanni
The Metropolitan Opera
150 W. 65th Street, 6th floor Media New York, NY 10023
Phone: 212 799 3100
mbongiovanni@metopera.org
Other
Peter Gelb
The Metropolitan Opera
Lincoln Center New York, NY 10012
Phone: 212 870 7647
pgelb@metopera.org
Press Contact
Judy Woloshen
Rubenstein Public Relations
1345 Avenue of the Americas, 30th Floorjwoloshen@rubenstein.com